Home | Archives | Advertisers | Events | Links | Contact Us | Ad Info | Book Reviews

Calendar of Events
Winter 05-06
Portland
General | New Renaissance Bookshop
Salem
General | Chemeketa Community College
Eugene
General
Statewide
General | Gem Faire
Chemeketa

Health and Wellness

Yoga for Health—Hatha: Jan 3 – Mar 7: Tues, 6:30 – 8 p.m. Salem Campus. $60.

Aikido as a Martial Art: Jan 3 – Feb 2: Tues & Thurs, 6:30 – 8 p.m. Judson Middle School. $60.

Tai Chi, All Levels: Jan 3 – Mar 7: Tues, 6:30 - 8 p.m. Judson Middle School. $60.

Yoga for Health—Hatha: Jan 4 – Mar 8: Wed, 6:30 – 8 p.m. Judson Middle School. $60.

Zen Meditation Class: Jan 4 – Feb 8: Wed, 6:30 - 8 p.m. Pacific Martial Arts. $35.

Zen Workshop, Beg: Jan 7: Sat, 1-4 p.m. Pacific Martial Arts. $15.

Food & You: Gaining Control: Jan 11 – Feb 1: Wed, 6:30 – 8:30 p.m. Judson Middle School. $32.

Vegetarian Soups and Salads: Jan 24: Tues, 6-9 p.m. Salem Sr Center. $25.

The Mood-Food Connection: Jan 25: Wed, 6:30 – 9 p.m. Judson Middle School. $12.

Natural Self Healing: Mind & Body: Feb 1 & 8: Wed, 6:30 – 9:30 p.m. Salem Campus. $29.

Zen Workshop, Continuing Workshop: Feb 11: Sat, 1-4 p.m. Pacific Martial Arts. $15.

Aikido as a Martial Art: Feb 7 – Mar 9: Tues & Thurs, 6:30 – 8 p.m. Judson Middle School. $60.

Full of Beans and Grains: Feb 7:Tues.. 6-9 p.m. Salem Sr. Center. $25.

Syndrome X: Metabolic Imbalance: Feb 22: Wed, 6:30 – 9 p.m. Judson Middle School. $12.

Introduction to Yoga: Mar 4: Sat, 9 – 11:30 a.m. Salem Sr. Center. $12.

Breast Cancer and Nutrition: Mar 8: Wed, 6:30 – 9 p.m. Judson Middle School. $12.

Fitness and Dance

Pilates for Core Strength: Jan 4 – Mar 15: Mon & Wed, 6-7:20 p.m. Salem Sr Center. $77.

Belly Dance, Level 1: Jan 5 – Feb 2: Thurs, 6:30 – 7:30 p.m. Salem Sr Center. $20.

Dance Workout: Jan 9 – Mar 13: Mon, 7:15 – 8:15 p.m. Riverfront Dance/Fitness Ctr. $40.

Belly Dance, Level 2: Feb 9 – Mar 9: Thurs, 6:30 – 7:30 p.m. Salem Sr Center, $20.

Bicycle Maintenance: Mar 7: Tues, 7-10 p.m. The Bike Peddler. $12.

Some other Salem area classes
• Watercolor
• Drawing
• Matcutting
• Photography
• Digital photography
• Pottery
• Stained Glass
• Jewelry Making
• Airbrush
• Woodworking
• Acting
• Tap Dance
• West & East Coast Swing
• Hip Hop Dance
• Interior Decorating
• Spanish
• Guitar
• Parenting
• Grant Writing

Top | eMail Alternatives | Home

Site Updated Winter 05-06